top of page

Ah the life of a photographer....

Today I had two sports photo shoots.  One in Reston VA and one in Glenn Allen VA.  The first one rained out and we took the shoot indoors.  Cheerleaders don't like rain on picture day.  I should know I was one for many, many years.  

I go to a hotel about an hour south of reston, towards Richmond, and try to dry off with the minutia of towels in the room.  But after my last hotel stay this is nothing.  Read my Days Inn, Days Outta Here post to learn more about that catastrophe.

The sun's out and its humid for my afternoon shoot.  We get just one cheer team in before it opens up again.  Unfortunately, no indoor location for this one.  We are trying to wait it out but it's not going anywhere.

Looks like I will be back to shoot them again on Thursday!  Yay! I just LOVE four hour drives in bumper to bumper traffic.

On the bright side, I am going for a new look.  I call it drowned rat.  What do you think???


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page