top of page

Painterly Portraits

After my first visit to a national photography conference, I was introduced to Painterly Portraits. For each photo I take I can digitally paint the portrait. Stroke by stroke, every one is done by hand. It’s a tedious process, but I am in love with it.

Check out this before and after:

This photo was taken at a youth football game. This player was running forty plus yards to the goal. He was booking it across the field. I was across the field up a hill about twenty feet behind the players box.

After Cropping and a little basic editing, we get a starting point for the painterly portrait.

After Completing the background, I start on the rough version of the subject. I wasn’t quite satisfied with this outcome, so I put about another hour into it.

Not quite there yet. But with about an hour more of work. Here is what we end up with.

A painterly action shot. See my portfolio for a painterly maternity portrait. I love this work. I hope I can work with you and your family soon! Painterly or not I am here for you.

Thanks, Stacey


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page